The Ghost of Blogs Yet to Come

Hello and welcome to my little corner of the Interwebz. I appreciate you stopping by and I hope you’ll stick around. Here’s a little placeholder until I get this blog really rolling.

I have totally written my first post, but I lack photo editing software here at work and I promptly forget my need to edit the photo as soon as I head home. I’ll get on that. I promise.

Here are some other posts I have planned:

*Lots of holiday fun and mayhem. I love Christmas, but a lot of the luster has been lost as I’ve gotten older. I need fun reasons to keep my Christmas Spirit alive, so I’m going to find fun things to write about this season. After all, I can’t totally rely on Matt and the X-Entertainment crew. Well, I could, but that would just be lazy and no-‘count.

*Most notably for the holidays, however, will be an advent calendar doohicky. Blatantly stealing the idea from the first X-Entertainment Advent Calendar, I’m going to pick a random advent calendar (because just about every toy line has one these days) and write about what goodies are contained therein. Should be fun and give me a reason to post every day for a month. Plus, I’ll get 25 toys, or reasonable facsimiles.

*An About Me page with a little background about myself. Inquiring minds wanna know, and all.

*An ode to my cat, with pictures, because I am a crazy cat lady and you will all love Cody as much as I do. I command it.

That’s all I can think of at the moment. Welcome, I hope you’ll enjoy what I have to say, and a special hello to anyone coming here from X-E. SHOUTOUTZ!

~ by Nicole on November 12, 2009.

4 Responses to “The Ghost of Blogs Yet to Come”

  1. First! Ha, just kidding. I am excited and now you will be blog rolled on VM.

  2. X-E up in here! Looking forward to your posts.

Leave a Reply

 
